Advisory Committees
Community Health Works
A Regional Center for Health Innovation
  • Register

Community Health Works' existing collaborative partners form multiple Advisory Committees to provide consultation for the strategic development and implementation of several programs including 1) Healthy Central Georgia, 2) Central Georgia Grown, and 3) Central Georgia Stroke Coalition.   The list that follows reflects the partner organizations represented on the various Advisory Committees.


Healthy Central Georgia Advisory Committee

North Central Health District
David Harvey, District Health Director

Mercer University School of Medicine
William F. Bina, III, MD, MPH, Dean, Mercer University School of Medicine

Georgia Family Connection Partnership
Travis Blackwell, Executive Director

Middle Georgia Regional Commission
Ralph Nix, Executive Director

First Choice Primary Care
Katherine McLeod, MSPH, CEO

Georgia College and State University
Jim Lidstone, Director, Center for Health & Social Issues

Bibb County Cooperative Extension of UGA Cooperative Extension
Jan Baggarly, Bibb County Extension Coordinator

The Wellness Center
Kevin Carter, M.Ed., Director of Wellness Services

Mid-Georgia Ambulance
Amy-Able Kiker, Director of Public Relations

Georgia Department of Community Health
Charles F. Owens, Executive Director

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
Laura Colbert, MPH, CHES, Program Coordinator, Child Wellness, Community Programs

Georgia Health Policy Center
Karen Minyard, Director and Associate Research Professor, Department of Public Management and Policy


Central Georgia Grown Advisory Committee

Evergreen East Farms
David Green and Karla Landry, Owners

The Little Farm
Rusty Bean. Owner

Greenway Farms
Kerry Dunaway, Owner

East Georgia Produce
Matthew DeMatteo, Owner

Vesterfield Farms
Tim Smith, Owner


Central Georgia Stroke Coalition Advisory Committee

Coliseum Health System
Denise Goings, RN, MSN, Special Projects Manager for Coliseum Medical Centers/ Chair, Central Georgia Cancer Coalition
Dayna Whitley, Director Coliseum Rehabilitation Services

North Central Health District
David Harvey, MD., District Health Director

Macon-Bibb County Health Department
Linda D. Holland, County Nurse Manager

Mercer University School of Medicine

The Medical Center of Central Georgia
Kimberly Barnes, Director of Outpatient Rehabilitation
Aaron Barth, Program Support Manager Georgia Neuro Center and Emergency Center
Margaret C. Boltja, Medical Director of Stroke Center
Lou Imbrogno, Physician
Kelly Joiner, EMS
Kim Mancin, RN, M. Ed., Nursing Director, The Georgia Neuro Center
Lee Oliver, AVP Emergency Services
Brandi Rambo, RN, MSN, NPC, Stroke Program Clinical Coordinator

Central Georgia Rehabilitation Hospital
Jeanette Barker, Business Development Representative
Elbert T. McQueen, CEO

Mid Georgia Ambulance
Bob Metheny, Operations Manager
Jody Mitchell

Houston Healthcare
Cary Martin, CEO
Beth Jones, Director Community Education & Services
Brett Moore, Community Benefit Coordinator, Exercise Physiologist
Neal Newhouse, Pavilion Rehab Manager

Monroe County Hospital
LeAndrea Lopez, ADON/ER Manager

First Choice Primary Care
Katherine McLeod, CEO

Peach Regional Medical Center
Chris Hobbs, RN, ER Nurse Manager

Putnam Emergency Services

Taylor Regional Hospital

Washington County Board of Education

United Healthcare
Laura Litzenberger, Clinical Pharmacist

American Heart Association (Georgia) State Alliance Director
Laura Bracci, State Health Alliance Coordinator


Recent Facebook Activity

Contact Us

Recent Tweets