Community Health Works
A Regional Center for Health Innovation
  • Register
Board of Directors



The Community Health Works Board of Directors is comprised of locally elected officials from the region; leaders of area hospitals, Federally Qualified Health Centers, and public mental health providers in the catchment area; deans and presidents of local colleges and universities; community leaders including community bankers, attorneys, and accountants; and consumers of services. Through the guidance and leadership of the board, CHW acts as a regional thought-leader and advocate for health care delivery, financing, and policy improvements. CHW continually strives to educate and engage local leaders around emergent health concerns through regional advocacy campaigns and the development and implementation of regional or community specific prevention and intervention services.


14 User(s):

Image Name/Position
Fred Gaton, MD, Chairman
Physician, Crawford Family Medicine
Thad G. Childs, Treasurer
Senior Community Banker, State Bank and Trust
Cary Martin
Chief Executive Officer, Houston Healthcare
Ivan Allen
President, Middle Georgia Technical College
James Singleton
Director, Phoenix Center Behavioral Health Services
Katherine McLeod
Executive Director, First Choice Primary Care
Kay Floyd
Chief Executive Officer, Monroe County Hospital
Marsha Buzzell
Director, Warner Robins Convention and Visitors Bureau
Melvin E. Walker
County Commissioner, Peach County
Milton Sampson
County Comissioner, Twiggs County
Nancy Peed
Administrator, Peach Regional Medical Center
Ninfa Saunders
Chief Executive Officer, Central Georgia Health System
Shannon Harvey
Chief Executive Officer, River Edge Behavioral Health Center
William Bina III, MD
Dean, Mercer University Medical School

Recent Facebook Activity

Contact Us

Recent Tweets